14th Annual Day in Dermatology for Family Physicians

Please save the date for the upcoming 14th Annual Derm Day scheduled for Saturday, November 30, 2019.

November 30, 2019
Red and White Club
Event Agenda
Deadline for Registration is November 25th, 2019 at 11:59pm
Cancellations: Available prior to November 22nd, 2019 but subject to a $25.00 administrative fee. No refunds will be issued on or after this date. Limited spots are available.
The Section of Dermatology is a recently formed section within the Department of Medicine at the University of Calgary. It Currently Consists of:

  • Dr. Regine Mydlarksi, MD, FRCPC, DABD – Section Chief and Associate Professor, Dermatology
  • Dr. Richard Haber – Clinician-Teacher/Administrator, Professor of Medicine
  • Dr. Laurie Parsons – Clinical Associate Professor of Dermatology University of Calgary, Medical Director Wound Clinic
  • Dr. Lynne Robertson – MD, FRCPC (Internal Medicine and Dermatology), DABD, Dermatology Residency Program Director, Clinical Associate Professor
  • Dr. Habib Kurwa – Major clinical, Specializing in Dermatologic Surgery, Skin Cancer, Procedural Dermatology and MOH’s Micrographic Surgery
  • Dr. Jori Hardin – Clinical Assistant Professor
  • Dr. Michele Ramien – MDCM, FRCPC, DABD Pediatric Dermatology, Clinical Associate Professor

The Section has 23 active community based dermatologists affiliated with the University of Calgary. Future plans for the Section include setting up a dermatology rotation for internal medicine residents.

  • Alberta Referral Directory

    Alberta Referral Directory

  • Education


  • Meet Our Team

    Meet Our Team

  • Dermatology Clinics

    Our Clinics

Contact Us

Hanifa Remtulla

Phone: 403-955-8659
Fax: 403-955-8241