2016 has seen the appointment of four new Section Chiefs: Jeff Schaefer took over as Section Chief for General Internal Medicine, and also agreed to serve as the Deputy Head for the Department of Medicine. Jayna Holroyd-Leduc took over as Section Chief for Geriatrics in May, while Dan Muruve returned from sabbatical to take over as head of Nephrology. After serving as the interim Section Chief for Respiratory Medicine since April, it was with great pleasure (and a sense of relief!) that we were able to confirm Ward Flemons as the permanent Section Chief for Respiratory Medicine at the end of November.

To the outgoing Section Chiefs, Kelly Zarnke, Karen Fruetel, and Nairne Scott-Douglas, we thank you for your tremendous service in leading your respective Sections; each are stronger because of your leadership.
We also appointed Paul MacMullan as Richmond Road Diagnostic and Treatment Centre’s very first Site Chief.

  • Dermatology


  • Endocrinology


  • Gastroenterology


  • General Internal Medicine

    General Internal Medicine

  • Geriatric Medicine

    Geriatric Medicine

  • Hematology


  • Infectious Diseases

    Infectious Diseases

  • Nephrology


  • Respiratory Medicine

    Respiratory Medicine

  • Rheumatology